Is Candy AI free? Pricing, costs and renewals
Candy AI has a free account, but the free limits are not published. Paid plans run from $3.99 to $13.99 a month depending on the term.
Updated 2026-11-02 · Independent review, not an official site
Short answer
Candy AI is free to join, and the homepage mentions a free trial, but the exact free limits are not published. Media (pictures, video, voice) runs on tokens, and the meaningful features need Premium. The cheapest way to pay is $3.99 a month on the 12-month plan ($47.88 up front), which renews at the same price.
What the free account gets
Per the official homepage (checked 2 Nov 2026), you can create a free account and start a free trial. Candy AI does not say on its public pages how many free messages, images or voice replies that includes, and it does not publish the point where the paywall appears. Treat the free account as a way to see the characters, the interface and the chat style before paying, not as a free AI girlfriend for daily use.
If an unlimited free option matters more than polish, look at our free AI girlfriend list: some services publish exact free allowances, such as daily free messages.
Every Candy AI plan
| Plan | First payment | After that | Per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 months | $47.88 | $47.88 a year (same price and term) | $3.99 |
| 3 months | $26.97 | Not stated | $8.99 |
| 1 month | $9.99 | $13.99 a month | $9.99 → $13.99 |
| 2 weeks | $9.79 | $9.79 every 2 weeks | ≈ $21.21 |
| Weekly | $5.60 | $5.60 a week | ≈ $24.27 |
The 2-week and weekly plans appear in the checkout terms rather than on the main plan cards. Per-month figures for them are our arithmetic (×52/12 weeks). Local taxes may apply.
Intro price vs renewal price
This is where most reviews get Candy AI wrong. The "29% off" on the monthly plan applies to the first month only: you pay $9.99 once, then $13.99 every month. The "70% off" on the 12-month plan is measured against that $13.99, and the official page says the 12-month plan renews at the same price and for the same term — so year two also costs $47.88.
Cost of one year by route:
- 12-month plan: $47.88
- 3-month plan, if it renews at the same price (not stated): 4 × $26.97 = $107.88
- Monthly: $9.99 + 11 × $13.99 = $163.88
- Weekly: 52 × $5.60 = $291.20
So if you already know you like it, the annual plan is a third of the monthly route. If you are unsure, a short plan buys a few days of full access without a year's commitment — but it is the most expensive way to stay.
How tokens work
Premium includes 100 tokens a month for images, video and voice. When they run out you can buy top-ups. Candy AI does not publish a public price list for token packs or a per-action cost (how many tokens one video uses), so check the cost shown in the app before generating. Text chat itself is part of the subscription.
For comparison: OurDream gives 1,000 coins a month and publishes the cost of each action, DarLink publishes 2 tokens per image and 20 per video. See OurDream AI review and DarLink AI review.
Payment, billing name and cancelling
- Methods: Visa, Mastercard and Apple Pay are shown at checkout. Crypto and PayPal are not confirmed on the official pages.
- Bank statement: the charge shows as EverAI (EverAI Limited, Malta), a neutral merchant name.
- Renewal: all plans renew automatically. If you want only one term, cancel before the renewal date.
Payment declined? See the fixes in our Candy AI review.
Promo codes and discounts
We found no public Candy AI promo code on the official pages. Codes posted on coupon sites cannot be confirmed from the official pages, so do not count on them. The genuine saving is the plan term: 12 months at $3.99 instead of $13.99 a month.
Sources
Checked on 2 November 2026: candy.ai/subscriptions, candy.ai, candy.ai/legal-information. Promotions change often; the official site is authoritative. Independent review, not the official Candy AI site.